Showing posts with label About SQA Manager. Show all posts
Showing posts with label About SQA Manager. Show all posts

Managing Companies Overview

SQA Robot lets you register and modify information about companies that report software problems. If only internal employees provide this information, you need only register your own company.

However, if you want to use the SQA Repository to collect test information that your customers report, you should enter company records for those customers.

Registering New Companies:

You can register new companies only if you have the necessary administration privileges.

1. Choose Admin Company
2. Choose New.
3. Enter the information to register the new company.
4. Choose OK. The Save As dialog box appears.
5. Enter an ID of up to 10 characters and choose OK.

Modifying Existing Companies:

You can modify company information only if you have the necessary administration privileges.

1. Choose Admin Company
2. Select a company from the list.
3. Choose Open or double-click the company in the list.
4. Change the company information
5. Choose OK.

Deleting Existing Companies:

You can delete companies only if you have the necessary administration privileges.

1. Choose Admin Company
2. Select one or more companies in the list, or choose Select All.
3. Choose Delete. SQA Robot prompts you to confirm the deletion.
4. Choose Yes or Yes to All to delete the companies. Choose No to retain the indicated company, or choose Cancel to terminate the entire deletion process.
Share/Bookmark

Managing Projects Overview

The SQA Repository categorizes test data by project. All test procedures created with SQA Robot are stored in the SQA Repository as part of the current project. SQA Robot lets you define new projects and delete existing projects from the SQA Repository.

Defining New Projects:

1. Choose Admin New Project.
2. Enter the new project name of up to 40 characters.
3. Enter the new project directory of up to eight alphanumeric characters (the limit imposed on DOS filenames). This is the name of the subdirectory in the SQA Repository where project specific files, including test procedure script files and test case master and failed data files, are to be stored.
4. Choose OK.

Note: You must have Add/Delete Project user privileges to add new projects to the SQA Repository.

Deleting Projects:

Deleting a project removes all test procedures, test cases, test logs, test schedules, and defect information for that project from the SQA Repository.

1. Make sure the project is not open and that no users are currently logged into that project. If necessary, choose FileOpen Project to open another project.
2. Choose AdminDelete Project.
3. Select a project from the list.
4. Choose OK. SQA Robot prompts you that all users must be logged out of the project you want to delete.
5. Choose Yes to delete the project

Note: You must have Add/Delete Project user privileges to delete projects from the SQA Repository. Also, you can delete a project only if no users are currently logged in to the project.
Share/Bookmark

About SQA Manager

Managing Users overview:

SQA Robot let you register new users and change information and privileges for existing users. Only registered users are allowed to log in to SQA Suite products. For each user, you can define a password, first name, last name, company, department, title, phone, and access privileges.

Note: You must administration privileges to change the user privileges of others. ADMIN is the default user when you first log in to SQA Robot. There is no default password for the ADMIN user ID. This lets someone log in when SQA Robot is first installed. You should define and ADMIN user as part of your initial setup work. The ADMIN user always has full access privileges and cannot be deleted from the SQA Repository.

Registering New Users:

You can register new users only if you have the necessary administration privileges.

1. Choose Admin User
2. Choose New
3. Enter the information to register the new user
4. Choose Privileges.
5. Set the privileges for the new user.
6. Choose OK
7. Enter an ID of up to 10 characters and choose OK. This becomes the user’s Login ID.

Modifying Existing Users:

You can modify user information only if you have the necessary administration privileges.

1. Choose Admin User
2. Select a user from the list.
3. Choose Open or double-click the user in the list.
4. Change the user information
5. Choose OK.

Deleting Existing Users:

You can delete users only if you have the necessary administration privileges.

1. Choose Admin User
2. Select one or more users in the list, or choose Select All.
3. Choose Delete. SQA Robot prompts you to confirm the deletion.
4. Choose Yes or Yes to All to delete the users, choose No to retain the indicated user, or choose Cancel to determine the entire deletion process.
Share/Bookmark